Governance - NT

Dementia Australia NT Inc is a not-for-profit organisation that was incorporated in 1990.

It was created in response to public concern about the lack of information, resources and appropriate support for people with dementia


Dr Valerie Asche, AM 

Medical Advisor

Dr Michael Lowe 

Board Members

Prof Graeme Samuel AC, President
Mr Tony Newman, Vice President
Mr William Bass, Treasurer
Ms Maree McCabe, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Greg Fraser, Board Member
Ms Jenna Dennison, Board Member
Ms Amanda Quealy, Board Member
Mr Paul Roberson AM, Board Member
Mr Neil Samuel, Board Member


Kylie Beard,   Chief Executive

Finance and Administration

Hussein Rakka, Finance and Administration Officer

Karen O'Brien,  Administration Officer


Jennifer Buckley, Program Manager

Education staff

Klem Hedenig, Educator

Client Services Staff

Louise Collett, Younger Onset Dementia Advisor Darwin

Lowell Wood, Client Services Coordinator Alice Springs

Susan Williams, Client Services Coordinator/ Key Dementia Advisor Darwin

Jillian Suitor, Dementia Advisor Darwin

Gillian McQuinn, Community Respite Facilitator Darwin 

Jeanette Shipp, Community Respite Assistant Darwin

Judy Kay, Community Engagement Officer Darwin

Wendy MacKenzie, Key Dementia Advisor Darwin