Skip to main content

Dementia Australia Research Foundation Scientific Panel

  • Professor Elizabeth Beattie (co-chair)

    Professor of Aged and Dementia Care, School of Nursing, Queensland University of Technology.

    Director, Dementia Centre for Research Collaboration (QUT Hub).

  • Professor Elizabeth Coulson (co-chair)

    Professor of Neuroscience and Head of Neuronal Cell Survival Laboratory, Queensland Brain Institute, Clem Jones Centre for Ageing Dementia Research.

    Head of School, School Biomedical Science, The University of Queensland.

  • Professor Meera Agar

    Professor of Palliative Medicine, University of Technology Sydney (UTS).

    Director of Centre for Improving Palliative, Aged and Chronic Care through Clinical Research and Translation (IMPACCT).

    Senior palliative care physician and research lead for South West Sydney Local Health District Palliative Care Service.

  • Professor Thomas Fath

    Professor, Macquarie Medical School, Faculty of Medicine, Health and Human Sciences, Macquarie University.

    Deputy Director of the Dementia Research Centre.

  • Portrait of Dr Arne Ittner
    Associate Professor Arne Ittner

    Associate Professor, Neuroscience College of Medicine and Public Health, Flinders University.

  • Professor Anna King

    Associate Director (Research), Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre, University of Tasmania.

  • Professor Kate Laver

    ARC Discovery Early Career Research Fellow, College of Medicine and Public Health, Flinders University.

  • Associate Professor Margaret MacAndrew

    Associate Professor at Queensland University of Technology.

  • Adjunct Professor Kathryn Moyle

    Dementia Advocate and carer of a person living with dementia.

  • Mrs Ann Pietsch

    Dementia Advocate and a person living with dementia.

  • Mrs Tara Quirke

    Dementia Advocate and carer of a person living with dementia.

  • Associate Professor Stephanie Rainey-Smith

    NHMRC Emerging Leadership Fellow.

    Research Leader – Lifestyle Approaches Towards Cognitive Health (LATCH) Research Group.

    Associate Professor at the Centre for Healthy Ageing, Murdoch University.

  • Associate Professor Joanne Ryan

    Associate Professor and NHMRC Leadership 1 Fellow.

    Head of Biological Neuropsychiatry and Dementia Unit, School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University.

  • Dr Theresa Scott

    Senior Lecturer in Clinical Geropsychology, School of Psychology, Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences, The University of Queensland.

Share or print
Last updated
12 June 2024